© 2005-2009 SACCS.
Search SACCS site:

Updated 26 Jan 2009




Drs. Steve Cohn and Ronny Stewart (UTHSCSA Surgery) have passed the baton for this newly formed group to the Department of Anaesthesiology, UTHSCSA for academic year 2007-2008. Drs. Jeffrey Andrews, Chairman, and Tony Hernandez will oversee the SACCS Meetings for this year.

. . . .

The San Antonio Critical Care Society is multidisciplinary, including Medicine/Pulmonary, Pediatric, Anesthesiology, and Surgical Critical Care folks. We will identify a senior leader from each subspecialty group, distributed throughout the diffferent San Antonio medical centers, and they will be responsible (organizationally and financially) for the content of their dinner meeting.

Meetings will be every other month, except for July and August (September, November, January, March and May).

Stephen M. Cohn , MD
Professor, UTHSCSA Department of Surgery

Upcoming Meetings

Interested in hosting a meeting? - Guidelines for hosting a SACCS meeting.


Membership Criteria

Membership in the San Antonio Critical Care Society is open to:

  • Physicians who are board certified or board eligible in a Critical Care area
  • Fellows training in Critical Care area
  • Mid-level provider (PA or nurse practitioner) with focus in ICU area

    If you think you'd be interested in joining the San Antonio Critical Care Society, please email Stephen Cohn.


  • spacer

    © 2005-2009 San Antonio Critical Care Society. All rights reserved. | View copyright/usage statement. | Email webmaster