Surgical Oncology & Endocrine Surgery Grand Rounds

Location and day:

Grand Rounds are held every Thursday, 7:00-7:40am, Mays Cancer Center, Conference Room U523. For additional information, please email us.


Surgical Oncology & Endocrine Surgery Grand Rounds 2018-2019


Thursday, April 11, 2019
Topic — Benign Breast Disease I: Breast abscess, mastitis, fibrocystic change, breast cyst, sclerosing adenosis


Thursday, April 18, 2019
Topic — Workup and Management of Pheochromocytoma


Thursday, April 25, 2019
Topic — Role of Oncotype DX in Breast Cancer


Thursday, May 2, 2019
Topic — Adjuvant Therapy for Melanoma (Stage III and IV)


Thursday, May 9, 2019
Topic — Radiographic Features of Liver Lesions and Their Differential Diagnosis


Thursday, May 16, 2019
Topic — Management of Dermatofibrosarcoma Protuberans


Thursday, May 23, 2019
Topic — Management of Atypical Ductal and Lobular Hyperplasia of the Breast


Thursday, May 30, 2019
Topic — Workup and Management of Unilateral Neck Mass


Thursday, June 6, 2019
Topic — Management of Recurrent Thyroid Cancer


Thursday, June 13, 2019
Topic — Benign Breast Disease II: Fibroadenoma, phylloides tumor, intraductal papilloma and papillomatosis


Thursday, June 20 – July 11, 2019
Topic — “Summer Break” – Grand rounds for next academic calendar will resume on 7/18/2019